Acknowledging the best of our faculty and building relationships

33 faculty from across academic health center honored with endowed chairs or professorships

By Emily Mavrakis

College of Dentistry

  • Daniel W. McNeil, Ph.D.

    Parker E. Mahan Facial Pain Professorship

  • Shannon Wallet, Ph.D.

    Louis and Marge Atkins Endowed Professorship

  • Charles G. Widmer, D.D.S, M.S.

    Parker E. Mahan Facial Pain Professorship

College of Medicine

  • Juan M. Aranda Jr., M.D., FACC

    American Heart Association – Suncoast Chapter Inc. Chair in Cardiovascular Research

  • Thiago Beduschi, M.D.

    Robert H. and Kathleen M. Axline Translational Science Professorship in Surgery

  • Scott A. Berceli, M.D., Ph.D.

    Robert H. and Kathleen M. Axline Basic Science Professorship in Surgery

  • David C. Bloom, Ph.D.

    Hazel Kitzman Professorship in Genetics

  • Julie A. Bradley, M.D.

    James E. Lockwood Jr. Professorship in Proton Therapy

  • Christopher R. Butson, Ph.D.

    Lee Fixel Chair for Neurotherapeutics

  • Aysegul Gunduz, Ph.D.

    Fixel Brain Mapping Professorship

  • Christopher W. Hess, M.D.

    The Jill F. and Richard W. Cope Professorship

  • Colleen G. Koch, M.D., M.S., M.B.A.

    Folke H. Peterson Dean’s Distinguished Professor

  • Joanne Lagmay, M.D.

    STOP Children’s Cancer of Palm Beach County Inc. Professorship in Pediatric Oncology

  • Matthew J. LaVoie, Ph.D.

    Fixel Family Chair

  • Nigel Price, M.D.

    Shriners Professorship in Pediatric Orthopaedics

  • Torge Rempe, M.D.

    The William T. and Janice M. Neely Professorship for Research in Multiple Sclerosis

  • Rashmin C. Savani, M.B., Ch.B.

    Nemours Eminent Scholar Chair in Pediatrics

  • Mark S. Segal, M.D., Ph.D.

    Central Florida Kidney Center Inc. Eminent Scholar Chair in Nephrology and Hypertension

  • Malú Gámez Tansey, Ph.D.

    Norman and Susan Fixel Chair

  • Sonal S. Tuli, M.D.

    H.S. and D. L. Daniels Professorship in Prevention of Blindness

  • Tony Soo-Tung Wen, M.D.

    W.C. Thomas Chair of Obstetrics and Gynecology

College of Medicine – Jacksonville

College of Nursing

  • Jane M. Carrington, Ph.D., R.N., FAAN, FAMIA

    Dorothy M. Smith Endowed Chair

  • Anna M. McDaniel, Ph.D., R.N., FAAN, FAAN

    Linda Harman Aiken Chair

  • Angela Starkweather, Ph.D., R.N., ACNP-BC, CNRN, FAAN

    Chamings Endowed Professorship in Nursing

College of Pharmacy

  • Eric G. Krause, Ph.D.

    Debbie DeSantis Excellence Fund Professorship

  • Jatinder K. Lamba, Ph.D., M.Sc.

    Frank Duckworth Eminent Scholar Chair in Drug Research and Development

  • Christopher R. McCurdy, Ph.D., FAAPS

    Frank Duckworth Eminent Scholar Chair in Drug Research and Development

  • Charles Peloquin, Pharm.D.

    Jack C. Massey Professorship

College of Public Health & Health Professions

  • David Janicke, Ph.D., ABPP

    Elizabeth H. Faulk Professorship

  • Lee L. Revere, Ph.D., M.S.

    Florida Blue Endowed Chair

  • Beth Virnig, Ph.D., M.P.H.

    Robert G. Frank Professor

College of Veterinary Medicine

Photos from the 2022 Celebrating Distinction ceremony