Exemplary medical students recognized at 2022 Honors Convocation

21 students received awards and scholarships during the Sept. 13 event

By: Emily Mavrakis

Barbara B. Bennett, M.D., Memorial Award

Bythewood & Baker Memorial Scholarship Award for Medical Students

Caroline Annette Cody, M.D., Memorial Scholarship Award

College of Medicine Alumni Award for Academic Excellence

  • Joseph Calpin

  • Estherland Duqueney

  • Matthew Goldman

  • Alyssa Nielsen

Curtis Crowther Memorial Award

Dr. Emma Segal Award

  • Jesse Caron

  • Margaret Kreher

Dr. Henry E. Meleney Award

  • Richard Artola

  • Joel Goeckeritz

  • William Snead

  • Omar Sharaf

Haven Perkins, M.D., Award

  • Hannah Lyons

  • Coulter Small

  • Jonathan Smith

  • Paul Wasuwanich

Palm Beach County Medical Society Auxiliary Scholarship

  • Carissa Longo

  • Marlee Mallat

Event photos: Honors Convocation 2022