Two College of Medicine professors awarded UF’s highest faculty honor

Drs. Frank Bova and Sara Nixon named Distinguished Professors for leadership and lasting impact in their field

By: Danielle Ivanov
An image of a woman wearing a scarf Sara Jo Nixon, Ph.D.
An image of a woman smiling Carol Mathews, M.D.
An image of a man standing next to a machine Frank Bova, Ph.D.
An image of a doctor in scrubs Brian Hoh, M.D., M.B.A.