Transition in leadership: UF Department of Neuroscience

Jennifer Bizon, Ph.D., to serve as interim chair of department of neuroscience beginning April 13

Update Jan. 25, 2021: UF College of Medicine Dean Colleen G. Koch, M.D., M.S., M.B.A., announced Dr. Jennifer Bizon has been appointed chair of the department of neuroscience.
Lucia Notterpek peers into a microscope After 21 years at UF, Lucia Notterpek, Ph.D., will relocate to the Western U.S. in May and take on a new leadership role with the University of Nevada. Photo by Jesse S. Jones
Three researchers discuss a project in front of computer monitors Jennifer Bizon, Ph.D., a professor and associate chair in the department of neuroscience and co-director of UF’s Center for Cognitive Aging and Memory, will become interim chair of the department beginning April 13. Photo by Jesse S. Jones