Four COM faculty become inaugural CTSI Mentor Academy members

Four UF College of Medicine faculty members recently completed the 2013-2014 Master Mentor Program and became some of the first members of the Clinical and Transitional Science Institute Mentor Academy. The CTSI Mentor Academy promotes the development of the next generation of clinical and translational scientists by promoting a culture of support for mentoring and providing training in optimizing mentoring relationships for mentors and mentees at all levels of career development.

The following UF College of Medicine faculty members represent the CTSI Mentor Academy:

  • Linda Cottler, Ph.D., M.P.H., Chair and Professor, Epidemiology
  • Sylvain Doré, Ph.D., Professor, Anesthesiology, Neurology, Psychiatry and Neuroscience
  • Marian Limacher, M.D., Professor, Cardiovascular Medicine
  • Mildred Maldonado-Molina, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Health Outcomes and Policy

For more information, visit the CTSI website.