Promotions and tenure for COM faculty announced

The College of Medicine recently announced the promotions of several of its faculty as well as tenure appointments.

“We’re proud of our faculty and their accomplishments,” said Marian Limacher, M.D., senior associate dean for faculty affairs and professional development and professor of medicine in the division of cardiovascular medicine. “Achieving University recognition through promotion and/or tenure is a milestone in each of their career paths.  We look forward to their continued success.”

Congratulations to the following faculty:

Promoted to the Rank of Professor, in tenure, research or clinical tracks:

James Caridi, MD, Radiology

Philipp Dahm, MD, Urology *(Also awarded tenure)

Peter Draganov, MD, Medicine

Marguerite Hatch, PhD, Pathology

Roland Herzog, PhD, Pediatrics

Raymond Patrick Jacob, MD, Neurosurgery

Christopher Jolley, MD, Pediatrics

Lauren McIntyre, PhD, Molecular Genetics and Microbiology

Daniel Pauly, MD, Medicine

Rebecca Pauly, MD, Medicine

David Pincus, MD, PhD, Neurosurgery

Jeffrey Roth, PhD, Pediatrics

David Weinstein, MD, MMSc, Pediatrics

Dominick Angiolillo, MD, Medicine-Jacksonville* (Also awarded tenure)

Michael Sands, MD, Medicine-Jacksonville

Awarded tenure (already at rank)

Carmen Allegra, MD, Professor of Medicine

Sankarasubramoney Subramony, MD, Professor of Neurology

Todd Golde, MD, PhD, Professor of Neuroscience

Serge Zolotukhin, PhD, Associate Professor of Pediatrics

Emina Huang, MD, Associate Professor of Surgery


Promoted to the Rank of Associate Professor, in tenure, research or clinical tracks:

Samer Al-Quran, MD, Pathology

Carolyn Carter, MD, Pediatrics

Lisa Dixon, MD, Pathology

Melanie Hagen, MD, Medicine

Michael Haller, MD, Pediatrics* (Also awarded tenure)

Brian Hoh, MD, Neurosurgery* (Also awarded tenure)

I-Chan Huang, PhD, Health Outcomes and Policy* (Also awarded tenure)

Nausheen Khuddus, MD, Ophthalmology

Brian Law, PhD, Pharmacology and Therapeutics* (Also awarded tenure)

Li Lu, MD, PhD, Pathology

Mildred Maldonado-Molina, PhD, Health Outcomes and Policy* (Also awarded tenure)

Jennifer Miller, MD, Pediatrics* (Also awarded tenure)

Kathleen Ryan, MD, Pediatrics

Peruvemba Sriram, MD, Medicine

Irene Alexandraki, MD, Medicine-Jacksonville

Kelly Best, MD, Obstetrics and Gynecology – Jacksonville

Douglas Chapman, MD, Medicine – Jacksonville

Gurjit Kaeley, MD, Medicine-Jacksonville

Raafat Makary, MD, PhD, Pathology-Jacksonville

Mark McIntosh, MD, Emergency Medicine-Jacksonville

Thomas Morrissey, MD, PhD Emergency Medicine-Jacksonville

Juan Munoz, MD, Medicine-Jacksonville

Lama Tolaymat, MD, Obstetrics and Gynecology – Jacksonville


Salary Pay Plan for Professors Awardees from College of Medicine 2010 – 2011:

This award is based on a sustained record of excellence in scholarly endeavors through high-quality publications, extramural funding, teaching, patient care and service. Awardees receive a 9 percent raise effective July 1, 2011.

Robert J. Amdur, MD, Radiation Oncology

Alfred S. Lewin, PhD, Molecular Genetics and Microbiology

Mark B. Sherwood, MD, Ophthalmology

Arun Srivastava, PhD, Pediatrics, Division of Cellular and Molecular Therapy

William E. Winter, MD, Pathology